Scheme guidelines : Scheme guidelines

Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs web link :

EOI(ARHC) web link : http://EOI(arhc)

ARHC web link :

ARHC Booklet : ARHC Booklet

PMAY(U) Mobile App : http://PMAY(U) Mobile App/


Government of India launched a Nation-wide Mission called Housing for All 2022 (Urban) Mission also known as Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) on 26th June, 2015. The main purpose of the Mission is to cater the housing shortage of Urban India, which is estimated at about 2 crore housing shortage, by 2022 to commemorate the 75th year of India’s Independence. The scheme is envisage to cover 4041 statutory towns with focus on 500 Class – I cities in India.

Mission Highlights:

  • States/UTs may decide a cutoff date for eligibility of beneficiary needs to be resident of that urban area.
  • Beneficiary defined as a family comprising husband, wife and unmarried children. Further, Beneficiary should not have any pucca house anywhere in India to be eligible to receive support under the mission.
  • EWS category defined as a family with income upto Rs. 3 lakh and LIG from Rs. 3-6 lakh.
  • Size of EWS house - 30 Sq M., States to have flexibility but Central assistance fixed
  • Project approval at state level.
  • Aadhaar Card/Bank Account Number/PAN Number (if available) required from beneficiary or a certificate of house ownership from revenue Authority of beneficiary’s native district.

HFA 2022 Mission components:

The HFA Mission will be implemented through four verticals giving option to beneficiaries, ULBs and State Governments. These four verticles are as below:

  • "In situ" Rehabilitation of existing slum dwellers using land as a resource through private participation
  • Affordable Housing in Partnership
  • Subsidy for beneficiary-led individual house construction or enhancement.
  • Credit Linked subsidy component is Central Sector Scheme while other 3 to be implemented as Centrally Sponsored Scheme.

The Following city and towns in Mizoram will be covered under HFA

  1. Aizawl
  2. Saitual
  3. Darlawn
  4. Sairang
  5. Kolasib
  6. North Kawnpui
  7. Vairengte
  8. Bairabi
  9. Champhai
  10. Khawhai
  11. Khawzawl
  12. Biate
  13. Saiha
  14. Serchhip
  15. Thenzawl
  16. North Vanlaiphai
  17. Lunglei
  18. Hnahthial
  19. Tlabung
  20. Mamit
  21. Lengpui
  22. Zawlnuam
  23. Lawngtlai

Update/Notice Board

Click below Blue text/hyperlink to view/download documents.



Tab/Hover images for more information. Click on to view in full screen mode or click to view more photos.

  • All




State Level Review Meeting

PMAY(U) Banner